Skip to main content

Committees

Choose a committee name to view its charge, list of members, summaries of recent meetings and recent reports to the board of directors.

Chair
Dr. Ricardo M. La Hoz
UT Southwestern Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Kristine Althaus
Chair
Mr. Barry S. Friedman
AdventHealth Orlando
UNOS Contact
Pete Sokol
pete.sokol@unos.org
Chair
Dr. David Mulligan
Yale New Haven Hospital
UNOS Contact
Chelsea R. Haynes
chelsea.haynes@unos.org
Chair
Ms. Kimberly A Rallis
Jewish Hospital
UNOS Contact
Alex Tulchinsky
alex.tulchinsky@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Matthew Cooper
Georgetown University Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Susie Sprinson
susie.sprinson@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Robert Goodman
General Public Member
UNOS Contact
Dale Smith
dale.smith@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Rachel Patzer
Emory University Hospital
UNOS Contact
Pete Sokol
pete.sokol@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Keren Ladin
Tufts Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Ross Walton
ross.walton@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Shelley A Hall
Baylor University Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Chair
Dr. Peter N. Lalli
Carolinas Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Chair
Dr. Vincent P. Casingal
Carolinas Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Tina Rhoades
tina.rhoades@unos.org
Chair
Dr. James F. Trotter
Baylor University Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Betsy Gans
betsy.gans@unos.org
Chair
Heather Hunt, JD
UNOS Contact
Tina Rhoades
tina.rhoades@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Erika D Lease
University of Washington Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Sara Rose Wells
sararose.wells@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Ian R Jamieson
Duke University Hospital
UNOS Contact
Sally H Aungier
sally.aungier@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Irene Kim
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
 
UNOS Contact
Ross Walton
ross.walton@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Christopher Curran
LifeGift Organ Donation Center
UNOS Contact
Kristine Althaus
Kristine.Althaus@unos.org

OPO

Chair
Ms. Diane Brockmeier
Mid-America Transplant Services
UNOS Contact
Pete Sokol
pete.sokol@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Silke V. Niederhaus
University of Maryland Medical System
UNOS Contact
Ross Walton
ross.walton@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Darnell Waun
University Health System
UNOS Contact
Sara Rose Wells
sararose.wells@unos.org
Chair
Evelyn Hsu
Seattle Children's Hospital
UNOS Contact
Betsy Gans
betsy.gans@unos.org
Chair
Ms. Alexandra K. Glazier
New England Organ Bank
UNOS Contact
Tina Rhoades

The Thoracic Organ Transplantation Committee was dissolved July 1, 2020. Please find current resources on the Heart Transplantation Committee page and the Lung Transplantation Committee page.

Chair
Ms. Nancy Metzler
Strong Memorial Hospital, University of Rochester Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Pete Sokol
pete.sokol@unos.org
Chair
Ms. Sharon Klarman
Yale New Haven Hospital
UNOS Contact
Ross Walton
ross.walton@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Bohdan Pomahac
Brigham and Women's Hospital
UNOS Contact
Kristine Althaus
kristine.althaus@unos.org