Skip to main content

Policy Oversight Committee

The Policy Oversight Committee is an operating committee of the OPTN. The Committee advises the Board of Directors and Executive Committee in: developing strategic policy priorities; prioritizing and coordinating policy and committee projects that have broad implications across OPTN committees; evaluating policy and committee proposals prior to public comment; assessing the impact of implemented policy proposals; and ensuring that OPTN committees justify proposals in compliance with policy development requirements.

  • Dr. Nicole A Turgeon
  • Dell Children's Medical Center
Vice Chair
  • Ms. Jennifer K Prinz
  • Donor Alliance
Members Organization Position End Term Date
Dr. Sandra Amaral Children's Hospital of Philadelphia At Large 6/30/2022  
Ms. Vanessa Arriola Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2023  
Dr. Scott W Biggins University of Washington Medical Center At Large 6/30/2023  
Dr. Pramod Bonde Yale New Haven Hospital At Large 6/30/2022  
Dr. Marie Budev The Cleveland Clinic Foundation At Large 6/30/2022  
Dr. Richard C Daly Rochester Methodist Hospital (Mayo Clinic) At Large 6/30/2022  
Dr. Lara Danziger-Isakov Children's Hospital Medical Center At Large 6/30/2022  
Dr. Alejandro Diez Ohio State University Medical Center At Large 6/30/2023  
Dr. Alden M Doyle University of Virginia Health Sciences Center At Large 6/30/2022  
Mr. Garrett W Erdle General Public Region 11 At Large 6/30/2022  
Dr. Andrew Flescher General Public Region 9 At Large 6/30/2023  
Mr. PJ Geraghty Donor Network of Arizona At Large 6/30/2023  
Ms. Pamela J Giles Hennepin Healthcare Research Institute SRTR Liaison 6/30/2023  
Ms. Alexandra K Glazier New England Organ Bank Ex Officio 6/30/2022  
Ms. Valinda L Jones General Public Region 4 Visiting Board Member 6/30/2022  
Dr. Jim Kim Keck Hospital of USC At Large 6/30/2023  
Dr. John G Lunz LifeLink Transplantation Immunology Laboratory At Large 6/30/2022  
Molly J McCarthy General Public Region 6 At Large 6/30/2024  
Dr. Sumit Mohan NY Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia Univ. Medical Center At Large 6/30/2022  
Dr. Oyedolamu K Olaitan Rush University Medical Center At Large 6/30/2023  
Dr. Emily R Perito UCSF Medical Center at Mission Bay At Large 6/30/2022  
Ms. Natalie Santiago-Blackwell Tampa General Hospital At Large 6/30/2023  
Dr. Zoe A Stewart Lewis NYU Langone Health At Large 6/30/2023  
Ms. Shannon B Taitt Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2023  
Ms. Susan Zylicz Houston Methodist Hospital At Large 6/30/2022  

Meeting Summaries

Looking for something else? Contact us at or (804) 782-4800. We maintain an archive of historical OPTN documents.