Skip to main content

Committees

Observe an OPTN committee meeting

A livestream of all OPTN full committee meetings will be available on the OPTN Vimeo page while meetings are in session. Visit the calendar of events page for meeting dates and details.

OPTN Vimeo page


Submit a comment to an OPTN committee

Members of the public also have the opportunity to provide comments to OPTN Committees. Email the OPTN for further instructions on how to submit a comment. Submissions will be accepted up to two business days prior to the meeting date.

Current committees

Choose a committee name to view its charge, list of members, summaries of recent meetings and recent reports to the board of directors.

chair icon
Chair
Dr. Sumit Mohan
NY Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia Univ. Medical Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Eric Messick
eric.messick@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Lara Danziger-Isakov
Children's Hospital Medical Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Tamika Watkins
tamika.qualls@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Andrew Flescher
University Hospital of State University of New York at Stony Brook
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Kieran McMahon
kieran.mcmahon@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Dianne LaPointe Rudow
Mount Sinai Medical Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Susie Sprinson
susie.sprinson@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Ms. Andrea L Tietjen
Saint Barnabas Medical Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Susie Sprinson
susie.sprinson@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Richard C Daly
Mayo Clinic Hospital Minnesota
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Eric Messick
eric.messick@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. John G Lunz
LifeLink Transplantation Immunology Laboratory
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Courtney Jett
courtney.jett@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Pramod Bonde
Yale New Haven Hospital
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Tamika Watkins
tamika.qualls@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Jim Kim
Keck Hospital of USC
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Kayla Temple
kayla.temple@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Scott W Biggins
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Meghan McDermott
meghan.mcdermott@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Nahel Elias
Massachusetts General Hospital
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Kieran McMahon
kieran.mcmahon@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Marie Budev
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Kelley Poff
kelley.poff@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Zoe A Stewart Lewis
University Hospitals of Cleveland
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Sally H Aungier
sally.aungier@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Alejandro Diez
Ohio State University Medical Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Kelley Poff
kelley.poff@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Ms. Lisa M Stocks
OneLegacy
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Robert A Hunter
robert.hunter@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Daniel S Yip
Mayo Clinic Hospital Florida
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Susie Sprinson
susie.sprinson@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Richard N Formica
Yale New Haven Hospital
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Susie Sprinson
susie.sprinson@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Alden M Doyle
University of Virginia Health Sciences Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Joann White
joann.white@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
PJ Geraghty
Donor Network of Arizona
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Robert A Hunter
robert.hunter@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Oyedolamu K Olaitan
Rush University Medical Center
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Joann White
joann.white@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Garrett W Erdle
General Public Region 11
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Alex Carmack
alex.carmack@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Emily R Perito
UCSF Medical Center at Mission Bay
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Alex Carmack
alex.carmack@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Jennifer K Prinz
Donor Alliance
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Lindsay Larkin
lindsay.larkin@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Susan Zylicz
Houston Methodist Hospital
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Stryker-Ann Vosteen
stryker-ann.vosteen@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Ms. Stacy E McKean
LifeCenter Northwest
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Stryker-Ann Vosteen
stryker-ann.vosteen@unos.org
chair icon
Chair
Dr. Sandra Amaral
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
contact icon
UNOS Contact
Kayla Balfour
kayla.balfour@unos.org
 

Former committees

These committees are no longer active.

The Thoracic Organ Transplantation Committee was dissolved July 1, 2020. Please find current resources on the Heart Transplantation Committee page and the Lung Transplantation Committee page.