Skip to main content

Committees

Choose a committee name to view its charge, list of members, summaries of recent meetings and recent reports to the board of directors.

Chair
Dr. Ricardo M. La Hoz
UT Southwestern Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Anne McPherson
Chair
Mr. Barry S. Friedman
AdventHealth Orlando
UNOS Contact
Betsy Gans
betsy.gans@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Charlie Alexander
The Living Legacy Foundation of Maryland
UNOS Contact
Ross Walton
ross.walton@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Matthew Cooper
Medstar Georgetown Transplant Institute
UNOS Contact
Susie Sprinson
susie.sprinson@unos.org
Chair
Ms. Kimberly A Rallis
Jewish Hospital
UNOS Contact
Alex Tulchinsky
alex.tulchinsky@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Jerry McCauley
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
UNOS Contact
Susie Sprinson
susie.sprinson@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Bradley Kornfeld
General Public Member
UNOS Contact
Dale Smith
dale.smith@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Rachel Patzer
Emory University Hospital
UNOS Contact
Kristine Althaus
kristine.althaus@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Keren Ladin
Tufts Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Kristina Hogan
kristina.hogan@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Shelley A Hall
Baylor University Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Chair
Dr. Peter N. Lalli
Carolinas Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Chair
Dr. Martha Pavlakis
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Ross Walton
ross.walton@unos.org
Chair
Dr. James Pomposelli 
University of Colorado Hospital/Health Science Center
UNOS Contact
Betsy Gans
betsy.gans@unos.org
Chair
Heather Hunt, JD
UNOS Contact
Anne McPherson
anne.mcpherson@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Erika D Lease
University of Washington Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Sara Rose Wells
sararose.wells@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Ian R Jamieson
Duke University Hospital
UNOS Contact
Sally H Aungier
sally.aungier@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Paulo Martins
UMass Memorial Medical Center
 
UNOS Contact
Anne McPherson
anne.mcpherson@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Christopher Curran
New England Organ Bank
UNOS Contact
Kristine Althaus
kristine.althaus@unos.org

OPO

Chair
Mr. Kurt Shutterly
Center for Organ Recovery and Education
UNOS Contact
Kristine Althaus
kristine.althaus@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Rachel Forbes
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Anne McPherson
anne.mcpherson@unos.org
Chair
Mr. Garrett Erdle
General Public Region 11
UNOS Contact
Sara Rose Wells
sararose.wells@unos.org
Chair
Evelyn Hsu
Seattle Children's Hospital
UNOS Contact
Betsy Gans
betsy.gans@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Nicole Turgeon
Dell Children's Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Kristina Hogan
kristina.hogan@unos.org

The Thoracic Organ Transplantation Committee was dissolved July 1, 2020. Please find current resources on the Heart Transplantation Committee page and the Lung Transplantation Committee page.

Chair
Ms. Nancy Metzler
Strong Memorial Hospital, University of Rochester Medical Center
UNOS Contact
Kristina Hogan
kristina.hogan@unos.org
Chair
Ms. Stacy McKean
LifeCenter Northwest
UNOS Contact
Ross Walton
ross.walton@unos.org
Chair
Dr. Bohdan Pomahac
Brigham and Women's Hospital
UNOS Contact
Kristine Althaus
kristine.althaus@unos.org