Skip to main content

Transplant Coordinators Committee

The OPTN Transplant Coordinators Committee (TCC) provides recommendations to OPTN Committees and the OPTN Board of Directors to improve the quality, efficiency, and effectiveness of procurement and transplant coordination. With an expertise in operational efficiency, the TCC offers feedback on proposed policies and bylaws, including the impact on implementation, the development of education for transplant coordinators, and the care of candidates, recipients, living donors, and their families.

chair icon Chair
  • Ms. Stacy E McKean
  • LifeCenter Northwest
vicechair icon Vice Chair
  • Natalie Santiago-Blackwell
  • Tampa General Hospital
Members Organization Position End Term Date
Ms. Heather Mooney J Bastardi Boston Children's Hospital Region 1 Representative 6/30/2025  
Ms. Donna H Campbell North Shore University Hospital/Northwell Health Region 9 Representative 6/30/2024  
Ashley N Cardenas University of California San Diego Medical Center Region 5 Representative 6/30/2025  
Mrs. Susie M Ditsworth Ascension St. Vincent Hospital At Large 6/30/2024  
Ms. Brenda Durand Cedars-Sinai Medical Center At Large 6/30/2024  
Shelley Grant Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 1/27/2024  
Rosa I Guajardo Methodist Specialty and Transplant Hospital Region 4 Representative 6/30/2024  
Ashley A Hamby Medstar Georgetown Transplant Institute Region 2 Representative 6/30/2025  
Ms. Valinda L Jones Buckeye Transplant Services Visiting Board Member 6/30/2023  
Ms. Angele C Lacks VCU Health System Authority, VCUMC Region 11 Representative 6/30/2024  
Ms. Maria L Litchfield Houston Methodist Hospital At Large 6/30/2024  
Mr. Sergio I Manzano UT Southwestern Medical Center/William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital At Large 6/30/2023  
Kelsey L McCauley Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago At Large 6/30/2024  
Heather J Miller Webb Oregon Health and Science University Region 6 Representative 6/30/2024  
Mrs. Jaime L Myers University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics Region 7 Representative 6/30/2024  
Arjun U Naik Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2024  
Mr. Karl E Neumann Sentara Norfolk General Hospital At Large 6/30/2025  
Ms. Robin Petersen-Webster Ohio State University Medical Center Region 10 Representative 6/30/2024  
Madison E Salazar General Public Region 4 At Large 6/30/2025  
Stacy Sexton Legacy of Hope Region 3 Representative 6/30/2024  
Ms. Melissa Walker Children's Mercy Hospital Region 8 Representative 6/30/2024  
Ms. Rachel M White Children's Hospital of Philadelphia At Large 6/30/2024  

Looking for something else? Contact us at or (804) 782-4800. We maintain an archive of historical OPTN documents.