Skip to main content
Skip secondary navigation

Regional meetings

Open to the public

Share your thoughts at a regional meeting. You can influence policy proposals, prepare for upcoming changes, and hear perspectives from the transplant community about improvements to organ allocation.

Register

OPTN meetings

Learn more about OPTN meetings that help shape OPTN policies to continuously improve the nation's transplant system.

Board of Directors meetings

The Board meets twice yearly. Here are the upcoming 2022 meetings:

  • December 4-5, St. Louis, MO

View Board of Directors meeting

Executive summaries

Committee meetings

Visit the event calendar page to view upcoming committee meetings.

View upcoming meetings

Regional meetings

Regional meetings are open to the public and are held twice each year during the winter and summer public comment periods. Regional meetings are an opportunity to influence policy proposals, prepare for upcoming changes, and hear perspectives from the transplant community about improvements to organ allocation.

calendar icon

Register for a regional meeting

To register, click on your region below:

Region 1:
Monday, August 29, 2022 – Worcester, MA

Region 2:
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 – Newark, NJ

Region 3:
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 – Atlanta, GA

Region 4:
Thursday, August 11, 2022 – Oklahoma City, OK

Region 5:
Thursday, August 25, 2022 – Las Vegas, NV

Region 6:
Friday, September 9, 2022 – Seattle, WA

Region 7:
Thursday, September 1, 2022 – Chicago, IL

Region 8:
Monday, September 12, 2022 – Kansas City, MO

Region 9:
Thursday, August 18, 2022 – New York, NY

Region 10:
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 – Toledo, OH

Region 11:
Thursday, September 22, 2022 – Charlotte, NC

Learn more about what you can expect at regional meetings.