Skip to main content

OPTN meetings

Learn more about OPTN meetings that help shape OPTN policies to continuously improve the nation's transplant system.

Board of Directors meetings

The Board meets twice yearly. Here are the upcoming 2023 meetings:

  • 6/25-26, Richmond, VA
  • 12/3-4, St. Louis, MO

Executive summaries

Committee meetings

Visit the event calendar page to view upcoming committee meetings.

View upcoming meetings

Regional meetings

Regional meetings are open to the public and are held twice each year during the winter and summer public comment periods. Regional meetings are an opportunity to influence policy proposals, prepare for upcoming changes, and hear perspectives from the transplant community about improvements to organ allocation.

calendar icon

Register for a regional meeting

To register, click on your region below:

Region 1:
Monday, March 6, 2023 – Waltham, MA

Region 2:
Thursday, January 26, 2023 – Philadelphia, PA

Region 3:
Monday, February 13, 2023 – Atlanta, GA

Region 4:
Thursday, February 2, 2023 – Dallas, TX

Region 5:
Thursday, February 9, 2023 – Las Vegas, NV

Region 6:
Friday, March 10, 2023 – Portland, OR

Region 7:
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 – Chicago, IL

Region 8:
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 – Kansas City, MO

Region 9:
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 – NYC, NY

Region 10:
Friday, February 3, 2023 – Dayton, OH

Region 11:
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 – Charlotte, NC

Learn more about what you can expect at regional meetings.