Skip to main content

Transplant Administrators Committee

The Transplant Administrators Committee (TAC) considers issues related to the administration of transplant programs and provides input to other committees and the Board of Directors with regard to the potential impact of committee projects, current policies, and other OPTN requirements on transplant program operations.

  • Ms. Susan Zylicz
  • Houston Methodist Hospital
Vice Chair
  • Mr. Jason E Huff
  • Children's Hospital Medical Center
Members Organization Position End Term Date
Ms. Rachel L Detwiler Children's Mercy Hospital At Large 6/30/2024  
Kavita D Devairakkam Loyola University Medical Center Region 7 Representative 6/30/2025  
Megan E Fairbank Oregon Health and Science University Region 6 Representative 6/30/2024  
Sara E Geatrakas Hackensack University Medical Center Region 2 Representative 6/30/2024  
Mr. Joshua E Gossett Lucile Salter Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford Region 5 Representative 6/30/2023  
Mr. John R Gutowski University of Colorado Hospital/Health Science Center Region 8 Representative 6/30/2025  
Megan Hayden Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2023  
Ms. Michelle James University of Minnesota Medical Center, Fairview At Large 6/30/2023  
Ms. Stephanie A Johnson Childrens Hospital Los Angeles At Large 6/30/2024  
Sarah Madgwick Medical University of South Carolina Region 11 Representative 6/30/2025  
Ms. Deborah A Maurer CHI St. Luke's Health Baylor College of Medicine Medical Center Region 4 Representative 6/30/2023  
Ms. Nancy W Metzler Strong Memorial Hospital, University of Rochester Medical Center Ex Officio 6/30/2023  
Ms. Denise S Neal Emory University Hospital Region 3 Representative 6/30/2023  
Ms. Laura E O'Melia Boston Children's Hospital Region 1 Representative 6/30/2024  
Ms. Melissa N Roberts University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics At Large 6/30/2024  
Mr. Brian Roe Kentucky Organ Donor Affiliates At Large 6/30/2023  
Ms. Erica K Seasor Ascension St. Vincent Hospital Region 10 Representative 6/30/2023  
Shiree Southerland Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2023  
Mr. Christopher D Wood University of Pittsburgh Medical Center At Large 6/30/2025  

Meeting Summaries

Looking for something else? Contact us at or (804) 782-4800. We maintain an archive of historical OPTN documents.