Skip to main content

Pancreas Transplantation Committee

The Pancreas Transplantation Committee is charged with considering medical, scientific, and ethical aspects related to pancreas and islet organ procurement, distribution, and allocation. The committee will consider both the broad implications and the specific member situations relating to pancreas and islet issues and policies. The goal of the committee's work is to develop evidence-based policies aimed at reducing the burden of disease in pancreas and islet candidates and recipients, increasing pancreas and islet utilization, improving access to pancreas and islet transplantation as appropriate, and improving the health outcomes of pancreas and islet transplant recipients.

chair icon Chair
  • Dr. Rachel C Forbes
  • Vanderbilt University Medical Center
vicechair icon Vice Chair
  • Dr. Oyedolamu K Olaitan
  • Rush University Medical Center
liaison icon Liaison
Members Organization Position End Term Date
Dr. Megan A Adams Children's Hospital Colorado At Large 6/30/2024  
Dr. William Asch Yale New Haven Hospital Region 1 Representative 6/30/2024  
Mallory Boomsma General Public Region 7 At Large 6/30/2025  
Dr. James S Bowman Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2024  
Dr. Diane M Cibrik University of Kansas Hospital Region 8 Representative 6/30/2025  
Dr. Antonio Di Carlo Temple University Hospital At Large 6/30/2023  
Dr. Ty B Dunn Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania At Large 6/30/2024  
Ms. Maria Helena Friday Ohio State University Medical Center At Large 6/30/2023  
Dr. Colleen L Jay Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Region 11 Representative 6/30/2025  
Dr. Randeep S Kashyap Strong Memorial Hospital, University of Rochester Medical Center Region 9 Representative 6/30/2023  
Dr. Dean Y Kim Children's Hospital of Michigan At Large 6/30/2024  
Dr. Nicolae Leca University of Washington Medical Center Region 6 Representative 6/30/2023  
Dr. Marilyn E Levi Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2024  
Dr. Nikole A Neidlinger University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics At Large 6/30/2024  
Dr. Parul S Patel California Pacific Medical Center-Van Ness Campus Region 5 Representative 6/30/2023  
Dr. Todd E Pesavento Ohio State University Medical Center Region 10 Representative 6/30/2023  
Dr. Luke Y Shen Methodist Specialty and Transplant Hospital Region 4 Representative 6/30/2023  
Dr. Rupi Sodhi Loyola University Medical Center Region 7 Representative 6/30/2025  
Dr. Pradeep K Vaitla University of Mississippi Medical Center Region 3 Representative 6/30/2023  
Dr. Muhammad Yaqub Indiana University Health At Large 6/30/2025  
Ms. Jessica L Yokubeak Center for Organ Recovery and Education Region 2 Representative 6/30/2025  

Looking for something else? Contact us at or (804) 782-4800. We maintain an archive of historical OPTN documents.