Skip to main content

Pancreas Committee

The Pancreas Transplantation Committee is charged with considering medical, scientific, and ethical aspects related to pancreas and pancreas islet organ procurement, distribution, and allocation. The committee will consider both the broad implications and the specific member situations relating to pancreas and pancreas islet issues and policies. The goal of the committee's work is to develop evidence-based policies aimed at reducing the burden of disease in pancreas candidates and recipients, increasing pancreas utilization, improving access to pancreas transplantation as appropriate, and improving the health outcomes of pancreas transplant recipients.

  • Dr. Jon S Odorico
  • University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
Vice Chair
  • Dr. Silke V Niederhaus
  • University of Maryland Medical System
    • Members
    • Organization
    • Dr. Peter L Abrams
    • Georgetown University Medical Center
    • Dr. Rachel C Forbes
    • Vanderbilt University Medical Center and Nashville VA Medical Center
    • Dr. Jean M Francis
    • Boston Medical Center
    • Ms. Michelle L Goble
    • Jackson Memorial Hospital University of Miami School of Medicine
    • Dr. Angelika C Gruessner
    • State University of New York, Downstate Medical Center
    • Dr. Robert C Harland
    • Banner University Medical Center-Tucson
    • Ms. Victoria A Hunter
    • The Nebraska Medical Center
    • Dr. Fouad R Kandeel
    • City of Hope National Medical Center
    • Dr. Liise K Kayler
    • Erie County Medical Center
    • Dr. Marilyn E Levi
    • Division of Transplantation, HHS, Ex Officio-Non Voting
    • Dr. Matthew R Mulloy
    • Medical City Dallas Hospital
    • Dr. Oyedolamu K Olaitan
    • Rush University Medical Center
    • Dr. David L Scott
    • Oregon Health and Science University
    • Ms. Jill Stinebring
    • New England Organ Bank
    • Dr. Piotr Witkowski
    • University of Chicago Medical Center
    • Dr. Muhammad Yaqub
    • Indiana University Health

Meeting Summaries

Looking for something else? Contact us at or (804) 782-4800. We maintain an archive of historical OPTN documents.