Skip to main content

Board of Directors

OPTN/UNOS Board of Directors


Stuart Sweet, M.D., Ph.D.
Med. Director, Pediatric Lung Transplant Program

St. Louis Children's Hospital
St. Louis, MO

Vice President

Yolanda Becker, MD
Director, Kidney & Pancreas Transplant

University of Chicago Medicine
Chicago, IL

VP for Pt/Donor Affairs

Kenyon Murphy, JD

Franklin, NC


Dianne Lapointe Rudow, APN-BC, DNP, CCTC

Douglaston, NY


Richard Pietroski, MS, CPTC

Lung Bioengineering
Silver Springs, MD

UNOS - Immediate Past President

Betsy Walsh, J.D., M.P.H.

Charlotte, NC

BOD - Councillor Reg. 1

Heung Bae Kim, MD
Director, Pediatric Transplant Center

Boston Children's Hospital
Boston, MA

BOD - Councillor Reg. 2

David Reich, MD, FACS
Chief, Multiorgan Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery

Hahnemann University Hospital
Philadelphia, PA

BOD - Councillor Reg. 3

Thomas Pearson, M.D., D.Phil.
Co-Director, Kidney& Pancreas Transplant Programs

Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, GA

BOD - Councillor Reg. 4

Adam Bingaman, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Abdominal Transplant Program

Methodist Specialty & Transplant Hosp
San Antonio, TX

BOD - Councillor Reg. 5

Lisa Stocks, RN, MSN, FNP
Executive Director

San Diego, CA

BOD - Councillor Reg. 6

Christian Kuhr, MD
Director of Transplantation

Virginia Mason Medical Center
Seattle, WA

BOD - Councillor Reg. 7

Julie Heimbach, MD
Surgical Director, Liver Transplant Program

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

BOD - Councillor Reg. 8

Christie Thomas, MD, FRCP, FASN, FAHA
Medical Director, Kidney Transplant Program

Univ of Iowa Carver College of Med
Iowa City, IA

BOD - Councillor Reg. 9

Lewis Teperman, M.D., FACS
Director of Solid Organ Transplant

North Shore University Hospital
Mannasset, NY

BOD - Councillor Reg. 10

Tim Taber, MD
Medical Director, Kidney & Pancreas Transplant Programs

Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN

BOD - Councillor Reg. 11

Robert Stratta, MD
Director, Transplant Services

Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC

Heart Tx Rep.

Jonathan Chen, MD
Chief, Congenital Cardiac Surgery

Seattle Children's Hospital
Seattle, WA

BOD - Histo. Rep

Michael Gautreaux, PhD, D (ABHI)
Director of HLA/Immunogenetics Laboratory/Professor

Wake Forest University School Med
Winston-Salem, NC

BOD - Histo. Rep

Anat Tambur, DMD, PhD, D[ABHI]
Transplant Immunology Lab Director

Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Chicago, IL

BOD - OPO Rep.

John Campbell, PA, JD
National Regulatory Analyst

San Diego, CA

BOD - OPO Rep.

Alexandra Glazier, JD, MPH
President & CEO

New England Organ Bank
Waltham, MA

BOD - Tx. Coord. Rep.

John Belcher, BS, CCEMT-P, CPTC
Donation Coordinator

New England Organ Bank
Waltham, MA

BOD - Tx. Coord. Rep.

Walt Nickels, RN,BSN,CCRN,CPTC
Director, Clinical Services

Arkansas Reg. Organ Recovery Agency
Little Rock, AR

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Mindy Dison, RN, BSN, CPTC
Procurement Coordinator

Mayo Clinic Florida
Jacksonville, FL

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Trine Engebretsen, M.D., M.S.

Macon, GA

BOD. - General Public Rep.

James Gleason, B.S., M.A.
President, TRIO

Beverly, NJ

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Kim Harbur, B.S.
Director of Education

Gift of Life
Overland Park, KS

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Bradley Kornfeld, JD
Managing Partner

The Kornfield Companies, LLP
Denver, CO

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Willie Oler, Ed.D.

The Oler Group
Sarasota, FL

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Deanna Santana, B.S.
Senior Public Education Coordinator

Sierra Donor Services
Placerville, CA

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Elizabeth Schumacher, JD
CEO and Founder

Affinity Strategies
Warrenville, IL

BOD. - General Public Rep.

Kathy Schwab, RN, CCTC
Compliance Coordinator

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

BOD - Medical/Scientific Org Rep.

Mitchell Henry, MD
Chief, Division of Transplantation

The Ohio State Univ. Wexner Med. Cent
Columbus, OH

BOD - Medical/Scientific Org Rep.

Michael Ison, MD, MS
Infectious Disease Specialist

Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

Minority Tx. Prof. Rep.

Cass Franklin, MD
Kidney Transplant Program

Mercy Medical Center-Des Moines
Des Moines, IA

At Large

Sharon Bartosh, MD
Division Chief, Pediatric Nephrology

Univ. of Wisconsin Hospital & Clinics
Madison, WI

At Large

Carrie Lindower, RN, MBA, CPTC, CCTC
Administrative Director Transplant Services

SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY

At Large

Kim Olthoff, MD
Director, Liver Transplant Program

The Hosp of the Univ of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

At Large

Peter Stock, MD, PhD
Director, Pancreas Transplant Prg

UCSF Medical Center
San Francisco, CA

At Large

W. Kenneth Washburn, MD
Executive Director, Comprehensive Transplant Center

The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH

Past President - AOPO

Gordon Bowen, MS

Cleveland, OH

Ex Officio (non voting)

Melissa Greenwald, MD
Director, HRSA Division of Transplantation

CAPT US Public Health Service
Rockville, MD

Ex Officio (non voting)

Christopher McLaughlin
Chief, Organ Transplantation Branch

Division of Transplantation
Rockville, MD

Committee Liaison

Gena Boyle, MPA
Board Liaison

Richmond, VA


Organ Procurement & Transplantation Network

This is an official U.S. Government Web site managed by the Health Resources and Services Administration, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.