

Meeting Summary

OPTN Board of Directors Meeting Summary September 21st, 2022 Conference Call

Jerry McCauley, MD, President Dianne LaPointe Rudow, ANP-BC, DNP, FAAN, Vice President

Introduction

The OPTN Board of Directors met via Webex on 09/21/2022 to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Closed Session for MPSC Matter
- 2. Post Public Comment Presentations

The following is a summary of the Board's discussions.

1. Closed Session for MPSC Matter*

The OPTN Board of Directors received a presentation from the Membership and Professional Standards Committee (MPSC). Dr. Zoe Stewart-Lewis, Chair of the MPSC, presented on behalf of the committee. All conflicted board members were excused from the meeting.

Summary of discussion:

The board was presented a case in which an OPTN member organization's membership status was under review. Dr. Stewart-Lewis presented the facts and findings of the case as well as a detailed timeline and catalogue of the work the MPSC has done. Board members asked Dr. Stewart-Lewis a plethora of questions regarding the case and clarifying questions about the situation.

Vote:

The Board of Directors unanimously voted to affirm that the OPTN member in question should be classified as an OPTN Member Not in Good Standing based on the details presented and the MPSC's recommendation.

2. Post Public Comment Presentations

The board did not have sufficient time for this agenda item. The board will receive information about the summer 2022 public comment cycle via email and discuss items during Board Policy Groups later in the year.

Upcoming Meeting

October 19th, 2022

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o Barry Massa
- o Brad Kornfeld
- o Bryan Whitson
- Clifford Miles
- o Dianne LaPointe Rudow
- o Earnest Davis
- Edward Hollinger
- o Gail Stendahl
- o Ginny McBride
- o Heather Hunt
- o Jan Finn
- Jeff Orlowski
- o Jim Sharrock
- o Jonathan Fridell
- Kelley Hitchman
- o Laurel Avery
- o Linda Cendales
- o Manish Gandhi
- o Mark Barr
- o Maryjane Farr
- o Meg Rogers
- o Melissa McQueen
- o Merry Smith
- o Nicole Hayde
- o Richard Formica
- Stuart Sweet
- o Valinda Jones

HRSA Representatives

- o Chris McLaughlin
- o Frank Holloman
- Shannon Taitt

UNOS Staff

- Ann-Marie Leary
- o Brian Shepard
- o Emily Womble
- o Jason Livingston
- o Karen Wooten
- Kay Lagana
- o Liz Robbins Callahan
- o Maureen McBride
- o Morgan Jupe
- Susie Sprinson

Other Attendees

o Zoe Stewart-Lewis