Skip to main content

Nominees Chosen for the 2019 Board of Directors Election

Published on: Sunday, January 20, 2019

The following slate of nominees has been approved for OPTN/UNOS Board of Directors appointments beginning in July 2019.

OPTN/UNOS member voting representatives will receive a ballot and biographical information for the nominees in February 2019.

Board Position and Candidates:

President (vote for one)
Maryl Johnson, M.D.
University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics

Vice President/President-Elect (vote for one)
David Mulligan, M.D., FACS
Yale New Haven Hospital

David Reich, M.D., FACS
Hahnemann University Hospital

Treasurer (vote for one)
James Gleason, B.S.

Robert Goodman, M.B.A.

Minority Transplant Professional Representative (vote for one)
Denise Alveranga, M.D., FACP, FASN
Tampa General Hospital

Carlos Zayas, M.D.
AU Medical Center

Immediate Past President (vote for one)
Sue Dunn, RN, B.S.N., M.B.A.
Donor Alliance

Regional Councillors (vote for six)

Region 1
Alexandra Glazier, J.D., M.P.H.
New England Donor Services

Region 2
Michael Moritz, M.D., FACS
Lehigh Valley Hospital

Region 7
Luis Fernandez, M.D.
University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics

Region 8
Suzanne Lane Conrad, R.N., M.S,H.A.
Iowa Donor Network

Region 10
Atsushi Yoshida, M.D.
Henry Ford Hospital

Region 11
Seth Karp, M.D.
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

At Large Physician Representative (vote for one)
Michael Green, M.D., M.P.H.
UPMC Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh

Cameron Wolfe, M.D., M.P.H.
Duke University Hospital

OPO Representative (vote for one)
Kelly Ranum, RN, B.S.N., M.B.A., CPTC
Louisiana Organ Procurement Agency

Patient and Donor Affairs Representative (vote for one)
Jeffrey Goldstein, B.S.
Kimberly Rallis, B.S., M.H.A.

Patient and Donor Affairs Representative (vote for one)
Valinda Jones, M.S.N., RN
Phillip Williams, D.B.A.

Histocompatibility Representative (vote for one)
Medhat Askar, M.D., Ph.D. D(ABHI)
Transplant Immunology Laboratory at Baylor University Medical Center

Transplant Coordinator Representative (vote for one)
Timothy Snyder, CCEMT-P, CPTC
Gift of Life Donor Program