Skip to main content

Regional Meetings

Regional Meetings

Regional meetings are held twice each year during the winter and summer public comment periods. Regional meetings are an opportunity to influence policy proposals, prepare for upcoming changes, and hear perspectives from the transplant community about improvements to organ allocation.

Here's what you can expect at regional meetings. New to the public comment process? Learn more here.

For details about summer 2021 public comment visit the public comment webpage.

Summer 2021 Regional Meetings

In order to protect the safety of our community and their patients during the wave of Delta infections occurring right now, the OPTN has changed all regional meetings to virtual meetings. Please visit your region’s page for more information about your specific meeting.

Registration and additional meeting details available soon on your region’s webpage.

Region 1 - Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - Virtual

Region 2 - Tuesday, August 17, 2021 – Virtual

Region 3 - Wednesday, August 25, 2021 – Virtual

Region 4 - Thursday, August 12, 2021 – Virtual

Region 5 - Thursday, August 19, 2021 - Virtual

Region 6 - Thursday, September 9, 2021 - Virtual

Region 7 - Thursday, September 2, 2021 - Virtual

Region 8 - Tuesday, September 14, 2021 - Virtual

Region 9 - Thursday, August 12, 2021 - Virtual

Region 10 - Friday, September 17, 2021 - Virtual

Region 11 - Friday, September 24, 2021 - Virtual

Summer 2021 Regional Meeting Updates

OPTN Policy Oversight Committee

OPTN Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation Committees

OPTN Leadership Update

Other

Out-of-the-Gate Monitoring of Liver and Intestine Acuity Circle Allocation 9 Month Report (PDF; 2/2021)

Archives

Looking for presentations, agendas, summaries, and more from regional meetings?