Skip to main content

OPO Committee

The OPO Committee considers issues relating to organ procurement organizations and their role in increasing the number of organs recovered and placed efficiently and effectively. It considers medical, scientific, and ethical aspects of organ procurement as they pertain to the purview and responsibilities of the OPTN.

  • Ms Diane Brockmeier
  • Mid-America Transplant Services
Vice Chair
  • Mr Kurt Shutterly
  • Center for Organ Recovery and Education
Members Organization Position End Term Date
Ms Donna Croezen Carolina Donor Services Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  
Laura DePiero General Public Region 10 At Large 6/30/2020  
Daniel DiSante Center for Donation and Transplant Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  
Ms Jill M Grandas Tennessee Donor Services At Large 6/30/2022  
Ms Kellie K Hanner Indiana Donor Network Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  
Ms Julie R Kemink LifeSource Upper Midwest Organ Procurement Organization Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  
Catherine E Kling University of Washington Medical Center Regional Rep. 6/30/2022  
Ms Jennifer R Muriett Donor Network of Arizona At Large 6/30/2022  
Ms Helen Nelson New England Organ Bank At Large 6/30/2020  
Ms Jennifer K Prinz Donor Alliance Ex. Officio 6/30/2020  
Dr. Marty T Sellers Emory University Hospital Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  
Mr John Stallbaum Live On Nebraska Regional Rep. 6/30/2022  
Mr Jeffrey Trageser Lifesharing - A Donate Life Organization Regional Rep. 6/30/2022  
Mr. Robert W Walsh Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2021  
Jillian m Wojtowicz New England Organ Bank Regional Rep. 6/30/2021  
Ms Mary K Zeker VA Pittsburgh Healthcare System Regional Rep. 6/30/2022  

Meeting Summaries


Looking for something else? Contact us at or (804) 782-4800. We maintain an archive of historical OPTN documents.