Skip to main content

Living Donor Committee

The Living Donor Committee develops policy and guidance related to the donation and transplantation of organs from living donors to recipients. The goal of the Committee's work is to continue to improve the informed choice of prospective living donors, and the safety, protection, and follow-up of all living donors.

  • Dr. Randolph L Schaffer
  • Scripps Green Hospital
Vice Chair
  • Heather F Hunt
  • General Public Region 1
Members Organization Position End Term Date
Jennifer L Briemann General Public Region 2 At Large 6/30/2020  
Dr. Nahel Elias Massachusetts General Hospital Regional Rep. 6/30/2021  
Dr. Stevan A Gonzalez Baylor Scott and White All Saints Medical Center-Fort Worth Regional Rep. 6/30/2022  
Dr. Macey L Henderson Johns Hopkins Hospital Visiting Board Member 6/30/2020  
Dr. Roberto A Hernandez Strong Memorial Hospital, University of Rochester Medical Center Regional Rep. 6/30/2022  
Ms. Lisa L King Rochester Methodist Hospital (Mayo Clinic) Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  
Ms. Carolyn Light University of California San Francisco Medical Center Regional Rep. 6/30/2021  
Dr. Jayme E Locke University of Alabama Hospital Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  
Dr. Rita McGill University of Chicago Medical Center At Large 6/30/2021  
Dr. Angie G Nishio Lucar University of Virginia Health Sciences Center Regional Rep. 6/30/2022  
Sarah L Sampsel General Public Region 5 At Large 6/30/2020  
Dr. Pooja Singh Thomas Jefferson University Hospital Regional Rep. 6/30/2021  
Ms. Raelene Skerda Division of Transplantation, HHS Ex Officio (non voting) 6/30/2021  
Jessica A Spiers Virginia Mason Medical Center Regional Rep. 6/30/2021  
Dr. Titte R Srinivas University Hospitals of Cleveland At Large 6/30/2020  
Ms. Heather Wertin Barnes-Jewish Hospital Regional Rep. 6/30/2020  

Meeting Summaries


Looking for something else? Contact us at or (804) 782-4800. We maintain an archive of historical OPTN documents.