

Meeting Summary

OPTN Nominating Committee
Meeting Summary
August 24, 2021
Conference Call

Jerry McCauley, MD, Chair

Introduction

The Committee met via Citrix GoToMeeting teleconference on 08/24/2021 to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Updates and Reminders
- 2. Discuss 2022-2023 Vice President

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussions.

1. Updates and Reminders

Dr. McCauley welcomed the committee to their meeting. UNOS staff shared the list of societies and organizations that have received the OPTN Call for Nominations this cycle. They asked the committee to review the list and identify any organizations that may be missing from the list. Committee members are welcome to contact any missing organizations directly, or share contact information with UNOS staff. The list of organizations is available in the meeting packet. The committee then reviewed a list of the positions they will select nominees for this fall.

2. Discuss 2022-2023 Vice President

Dr. McCauley led the committee in a review of all eligible candidates for Vice President/President Elect. Based on the qualities and skills they identified in their first call, the committee selected a group of potential nominees who will be asked to submit an updated volunteer interest form and receive a screening call from a committee member.

Next steps:

Top nominees will be contacted for a screening call. The committee will review the results of the screening calls during their next meeting. UNOS staff will encourage the potential nominees to submit an updated volunteer interest form.

Upcoming Meetings

- September 1, 2021
- September 16, 2021
- September 28, 2021
- October 6, 2021
- October 12, 2021
- October 21, 2021
- November 2, 2021

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o Jerry McCauley, Chair
- Matthew Cooper
- o David Mulligan
- Maryl Johnson
- o Mindy Dison
- Laurel Avery
- o Amishi Desai
- o Joseph Ferreira
- o Patrick Healey
- Melissa McQueen
- o Brian Shepard (UNOS), Ex-Officio, Non-Voting
- o Chris McLaughlin (HRSA), Ex-Officio, Non-Voting

UNOS Staff

- o Susie Sprinson
- o Carrie Caumont
- o Anna Wall
- o Tina Rhoades