OPTN Nominating Committee Meeting Summary October 12, 2022 Conference Call

Dianne LaPointe Rudow, ANP-BC, DNP, FAAN, Chair

Introduction

The Nominating Committee held a closed session over Webex on 10/12/2022 to discuss the following agenda items:

1. At-Large Vacancies

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussion.

1. At-Large Vacancies

Dianne LaPointe Rudow, Chair of the Nominating Committee, welcomed the group to their meeting. The committee discussed preferred qualifications for potential Patient and Donor Affairs Representatives to fill at-large vacancies. The committee concluded that recipients and donor family candidates were important populations to focus on. The committee wanted to ensure these perspectives from the transplant process were represented on the Board. The committee discussed the perspective, knowledge, and background representation they were looking for in nominees. The committee agreed that it was important to have multiple views of the patient experience represented on the Board of Directors. The committee discussed potential candidates that met these parameters within the donor family applicant group and made a short list of potential candidates to be phone screened.

Next steps:

Committee members will conduct phone screens of the potential donor family candidates and report to the committee next meeting, Monday, October 17. The committee will continue their review of recipient applicants. The committee was tasked with reviewing applicants for the Treasurer vacancy that meet the qualifications listed in the 2022 Needs Assessment for next committee meeting on Monday, October 17th.

Upcoming Meetings

- October 17, 2022
- October 31, 2022
- November 7, 2022
- November 18, 2022

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o David Mulligan
- o Dianne LaPointe Rudow
- o Evelyn Hsu
- o Irene Kim
- o Jan Finn
- o Jerry McCauley
- o Jim Sharrock
- o Laurel Avery
- o Manish Gandhi
- o Meg Rogers
- o Melissa McQueen
- o Valinda Jones
- o Wendy Garrison
- HRSA Representatives
 - o Vanessa Arriola
- UNOS Staff
 - o Morgan Jupe
 - Sally Aungier
 - o Susie Sprinson
 - o Tina Rhoades