

Meeting Summary

OPTN Nominating Committee Meeting Summary August 22, 2022 Conference Call

Dianne LaPointe Rudow, ANP-BC, DNP, FAAN, Chair

Introduction

The Nominating Committee met via Webex on 08/22/2022 to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Welcome & Next Steps
- 2. Vice President/President Elect

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussion.

1. Welcome

Summary of discussion:

The Nominating Committee met in a closed session to discuss the plan for upcoming meetings, outreach efforts, the interview and screening process, and the role of vice president. The committee discussed their thoughts and opinions on what characteristics and experiences the next vice president should contain.

At the conclusion of last meeting, the committee was asked to review the list of societies and organizations that are included in outreach efforts and to bring any other groups the committee thought needed to be included. Committee members came with lists of possible societies and also contacts within the respective organizations. The committee was given an overview of the candidate screening process to ensure uniformity when interviewing potential members.

2. Vice President/President Elect

Summary of discussion:

The committee discussed the role of vice president and what the group believes a successful vice president would look like. The group discussed potential candidates and who meets the requirements for the vice president position: prior service on the Board of Directors, plus prior service on the Policy Oversight Committee (POC) or the Membership & Professional Standards Committee (MPSC).

Next steps:

The group was asked to review candidates who meet the service requirements for Vice President prior to the next committee meeting.

Upcoming Meetings

- September 7th, 2022
- September 14th, 2022
- September 23rd, 2022
- October 12th, 2022
- October 17th, 2022

• October 31st, 2022

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o Dianne LaPointe Rudow
- o Evelyn Hsu
- o Irene Kim
- o Jan Finn
- o Jerry McCauley
- o Jim Sharrock
- o Laurel Avery
- o Manish Gandhi
- o Mark Barr
- o Meg Rogers
- o Melissa McQueen
- Nicole Hayde
- o Valinda Jones
- Wendy Garrison
- o Brian Shepard (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)

HRSA Representatives

o Vanessa Arriola

UNOS Staff

- o Anna Wall
- o Maureen McBride
- o Morgan Jupe
- o Tina Rhoades
- o Susie Sprinson