

Meeting Summary

OPTN Heart Transplantation Committee Meeting Summary February 4, 2025 Conference Call

J.D. Menteer, MD, Chair Hannah Copeland, MD, Vice Chair

Introduction

The OPTN Heart Transplantation Committee met via WebEx on 02/04/2025 to discuss the following agenda item:

1. Closed Session

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussion.

1. Closed Session

The Committee met in a closed session.

Upcoming Meetings:

- July 2, 2024 from 4:00 to 5:30 pm
- July 16, 2024 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- August 7, 2024 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- August 20, 2024 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- September 4, 2024 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- September 17, 2024 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- October 2, 2024 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- October 9, 2024 from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm (In-person meeting, Detroit, MI)
- October 15, 2024 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- November 6, 2024 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- November 19, 2024 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- December 4, 2024 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- December 17, 2024 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- January 1, 2025 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- January 21, 2025 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- February 4, 2025 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- February 18, 2025 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- March 4, 2025 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- March 18, 2025 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- April 1, 2025 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- April 15, 2025 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- April 18, 2025 (In-person meeting, Detroit, MI)
- May 6, 2025 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- May 20, 2025 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm
- June 3, 2025 from 4:00 to 5:00 pm
- June 17, 2025 from 5:00 to 6:00 pm

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o J.D. Menteer
- o Tamas Alexy
- o Maria Avila
- o Kevin Daly
- o Rocky Daly
- o Jill Gelow
- o Tim Gong
- o Eman Hamad
- o Earl Lovell
- o Cindy Marting
- o Mandy Nathan
- o Jason Smith
- David Sutcliffe
- o Martha Tankersley

• HRSA Representatives

- o None
- SRTR Staff
 - o Monica Colvin
 - o Avery Cook
 - o Grace Lyden

• UNOS Staff

- Keighly Bradbrook
- o Matt Cafarella
- o Kelsi Lindblad
- o Eric Messick
- o Sarah Roache
- o Laura Schmitt
- o Holly Sobczak
- o Kaitlin Swanner
- o Sara Rose Wells
- Other Attendees
 - o Zoe Stewart Lewis