

Meeting Summary

OPTN Nominating Committee Meeting Summary November 18, 2022 Conference Call

Dianne LaPointe Rudow, ANP-BC, DNP, FAAN, Chair

Introduction

The Nominating Committee held a closed session via Webex on 11/18/2022 to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Welcome & Updates
- 2. Minority Transplant Professional Report Out & Discussion
- 3. At-Large Recipient Family Report Out & Discussion
- 4. At-Large Living Donor Report Out & Discussion
- 5. Vice President Update & Discussion
- 6. Next Steps & Adjourn

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussion.

1. Welcome & Updates

The committee chair welcomed everyone and reviewed the meeting agenda.

2. Minority Transplant Professional Report Out & Discussion

Committee members who conducted phone screens for Minority Transplant Professional candidates provided a report-out to the committee. The committee had a conversation about the candidates and came to a consensus on a final ballot pairing.

3. At-Large Recipient Family Report Out & Discussion

Committee members who conducted phone screens for At-Large Recipient Family candidates provided a report-out to the committee. The committee discussed the candidates and came to a consensus on a ballot pairing. The committee also had a conversation about developing a pipeline of future candidates.

4. At-Large Living Donor Report Out & Discussion

Committee members who conducted phone screens for At-Large Recipient Family candidates provided a report-out to the committee. The committee had a conversation about the candidates and came to a consensus on a final ballot pairing.

5. Vice President Update & Discussion

Committee members who conducted phone screens for Vice-President candidates provided a report-out to the committee. After discussing as a group, the committee selected a final ballot pairing.

6. Next steps & Adjourn:

The final slate of nominees will be distributed to the committee for an e-mail vote because quorum was not met during the voting portion of the call.

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o David Mulligan
- o Dianne LaPointe Rudow
- o Irene Kim
- o Jan Finn
- o Jerry McCauley
- o Jim Sharrock
- o Meg Rogers
- o Melissa McQueen
- o Valinda Jones
- o Wendy Garrison

• HRSA Representatives

- o Adrienne Goodrich-Doctor
- o Vanessa Arriola

UNOS Staff

- o Anna Messmer
- o Morgan Jupe
- o Susie Sprinson