

# **Meeting Summary**

# OPTN Living Donor Committee Meeting Summary June 9, 2021 Conference Call

# Heather Hunt, JD, Chair Titte Srinivas, MD, Vice Chair

#### Introduction

The Living Donor Committee (the Committee) met via Citrix GoTo Meeting teleconference on 06/09/2021 to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Checkpoints in the policy development process
- 2. Policy Oversight Committee Update
- 3. Exclusion Criteria Project
- 4. Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients (SRTR) Task 5 Initiative
- 5. Committee Service Recognition

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussions.

#### 1. Checkpoints in the policy development process

The Committee reviewed checkpoints in the policy development process.

#### Summary of discussion:

In addition to the checkpoints in the policy development process, the Vice Chair emphasized the importance of projects aligning with the strategic policy priorities.

There were no questions or comments.

#### 2. Policy Oversight Committee Update

The Committee received an update on the work of the Policy Oversight Committee.

#### Summary of discussion:

There were no questions or comments.

#### 3. Exclusion Criteria Project

The Committee received an update on their project regarding living donor exclusion criteria.

#### **Summary of discussion:**

The project was approved by the Policy Oversight Committee on May 12, 2021, and will be presented to the Executive Committee for final approval on June 14, 2021.

There were no questions or comments.

#### 4. Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients (SRTR) Task 5 Initiative

The Committee was informed about SRTR's Task 5 initiative.

#### **Summary of discussion:**

SRTR's Task 5 initiative aims to identify metrics to assess national transplantation system performance and support informed decision-making by critical audiences.

There were no questions or comments.

# 5. Committee Service Recognition

Committee members rolling off the Committee on June 30 were recognized for their service on the Committee.

# **Upcoming Meetings**

- July 14, 2021 (teleconference)
- August 11, 2021 (teleconference)

#### **Attendance**

# Committee Members

- o Aneesha Shetty
- o Angie Nishio Lucar
- o Carol Hay
- o Carolyn Light
- o Heather Hunt
- o Jessica Spiers
- o Katey Hellickson
- o Mark Payson
- o Mary Beth Stephens
- Nahel Elias
- o Omar Garriot
- o Pooja Singh
- o Randy Schaffer
- o Roberto Hernandez
- Stevan Gonzalez
- o Titte Srinivas
- o Vineeta Kumar

# • HRSA Representatives

- o Arjun Naik
- o Michael Conboy
- o Raelene Skerda
- o Vanessa Arriola

#### SRTR Staff

- o Bert Kasiske
- o Krista Lentine

#### UNOS Staff

- o Anne McPherson
- o Courtney Jett
- Elizabeth Miller
- o Lauren Motley
- o Lindsay Larkin
- o Matthew Prentice
- o Meghan McDermott
- o Rebecca Murdock
- o Sarah Booker
- o Supraja Malladi
- o Tina Rhoades

# • Other Attendees

o Henkie Tan