

Meeting Summary

OPTN Transplant Administrators Committee Meeting Summary January 26, 2022 Conference Call

Nancy Metzler, Chair Susan Zylicz, MHA, BSN, RN, CCTC, Vice-Chair

Introduction

The Transplant Administrators Committee (the Committee) met via Citrix GoToMeeting teleconference on 01/26/2022 to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Identified Public Comment Proposals for Future Review
- 2. Committee Appointment Overview
- 3. Update on Vice Chair Selection

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussions.

1. Identified Public Comment Proposals for Future Review

The Committee reviewed the list of proposals available for public comment where their feedback had been requested. Public comment is available from January 27, 2022 to March 23, 2022.

Summary of discussion:

The Committee examined the list of proposals and did not decide to add any additional proposal reviews beyond what had been previously determined.

Next steps:

The Committee will hear presentations from representatives of the sponsoring committees once public comment opens.

2. Committee Appointment Overview and Needs Assignment

Summary of discussion:

The Committee reviewed which Committee members would be stepping down in June. The Chair thanked them for their contributions. Additionally, the Vice-Chair and Committee thanked the Chair, who will be stepping down in June as well.

Additionally, the Committee reviewed what vacancies would be opening up with those members departing.

Finally, staff delivered a brief summary of the timeline of Committee appointments within 2022, and requested feedback from members identified needs for the Committee staffing. A member supported the Committee's past work in gathering more pediatric representation on their staff. A second member inquired whether there was Organ Procurement Organization (OPO) representation required for the Committee. It was noted that OPO representation is a requirement for all committees.

Upcoming Meetings

- February 23, 2022
- March 11, 2022
- March 23, 2022

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o Nancy Metzler
- o Susan Zylicz
- o Rachel Detwiler
- o Joshua Gossett
- o Jason Huff
- o Michelle James
- o Stephanie Johnson
- o Laura O'Meila
- o Melissa Roberts
- o Scott Wansley
- HRSA Representatives
 - o Raelene Skerda
 - o Vanessa Arriola
- SRTR Staff
 - o First Name Last Name
- UNOS Staff
 - o Isaac Hager
 - o Kristina Hogan
 - o Kaitlin Swanner