OPTN Nominating Committee Meeting Summary December 5, 2021 6:00pm CT Conference Call / Lantana Room

Jerry McCauley, MD, Chair

Introduction

The OPTN Nominating Committee met in person and via teleconference on 12/05/2021 to discuss the following agenda items:

1. Vice President/President Elect Ballot

The following is a summary of the Committee's discussions.

1. Vice President/President Elect Ballot

Dr. McCauley welcomed the committee to the meeting. UNOS staff explained that one of the nominees for Vice-President withdrew from consideration. The Committee discussed alternate nominees to participate in the election on the Vice-President ballot. The Committee selected a new nominee.

<u>Next Steps:</u> Dr. McCauley will contact the nominee. The Board will vote on the revised slate of nominees on December 6, 2021.

Upcoming Meeting

• February 2022 – TBD

Attendance

• Committee Members

- o Jerry McCauley, Chair
- Matthew Cooper
- o David Mulligan
- o Maryl Johnson
- o Mindy Dison
- o Amishi Desai
- o Melissa McQueen
- Pat Healey
- o Laurel Avery
- o Brian Shepard, OPTN Executive Director (non-voting)

• HRSA Representatives

- o Shannon Taitt
- UNOS Staff
 - o Carrie Caumont
 - o Susie Sprinson
 - o Tina Rhoades